Citroen C1, Peugeot 107, 108 & Toyota Aygo Owners Club. (Discount code for CityBugStore: C1OC). - New users not working currently, New users please use 'City Bug Club' Facebook instead

It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:22 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 10:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 7:09 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Southampton
Drives: 2011 C1
markking wrote:
Offset requirement is determined by the steering/suspension geometry and deviating too far from standerd risks issues with torque-steer etc.


Torque steer on a 1.0 3 pot?!?! Are you serious?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:11 pm 
Offline
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 6:53 pm
Posts: 906
Location: Cambridge
Drives: '14 Fiesta Zetec S
It really doesn't react differently to stock. I've actually tried to induce torquesteer and it just doesn't happen with sub-70 hp.
On a Mazdaspeed3 it might make a difference though, those things torquesteer like nobody's business.

_________________
2014 Fiesta Zetec S Red Edition 140ps
17" Alloys
Lowered. Uprated Suspension and ARB.
Various Visual Mods


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 11:24 pm 
Offline
Area Rep
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:09 pm
Posts: 3090
Drives: Aygo D4D Sport
I get torque steer on mine. On gravel tracks mainly. Also a bit of understeer and if I'm lucky oversteer.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 12:10 am 
Offline
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 8:31 pm
Posts: 2000
Location: Surrey
Drives: Ice Blue Aygo+
emile1920 wrote:
I get torque steer on mine. On gravel tracks mainly. Also a bit of understeer and if I'm lucky oversteer.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4


But it does help the fact that yours is a diesel which generally have more torque anyway.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:00 am 
Offline
Area Rep
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:09 pm
Posts: 3090
Drives: Aygo D4D Sport
hobsey wrote:
emile1920 wrote:
I get torque steer on mine. On gravel tracks mainly. Also a bit of understeer and if I'm lucky oversteer.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4


But it does help the fact that yours is a diesel which generally have more torque anyway.

;) definitely :p.
I've had serious torque steer on the tractor before.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:21 am 
Offline
Area Rep
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:31 pm
Posts: 4476
Location: Motherwell
Drives: Citroën C1
emile1920 wrote:
I've had serious torque steer on the tractor before.


You own the Terror Tractor!! I knew it :lol:

_________________
John - Mechanical Guru :ugeek:
Scottish Area Rep
Citroën C1 and Honda Civic Type-S GT


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 7:52 pm 
Offline
Area Rep
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:09 pm
Posts: 3090
Drives: Aygo D4D Sport
Of course :P
The result of torque steer from 4x4 on grass today. Wheels turned one way, car continuing in a straight line the other :o
Image
Image

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk 4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:24 pm 
Offline
Full Member

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 11:43 pm
Posts: 42
Drives: 2012 vtr
Probably a random thing to add or ask. but i have alloys on my bug but worried about the spare. will a 15 inch fit in the spare wheel holder?

some people are saying its ok to run you spare 14 inch wheel will alloys for short periods but i would rather buy a 15 inch spare but dont want to buy one if it wont fit?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:36 pm 
Offline
Area Rep
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 10:09 pm
Posts: 3090
Drives: Aygo D4D Sport
Try putting one in.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:49 pm 
Offline
Full Member

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 11:43 pm
Posts: 42
Drives: 2012 vtr
yes. but i dont have a spare one yet. i dont want to buy one incase it dont fit. unless i take one of my wheels off and try that. just wasnt sure if someone has already tried it


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group