Citroen C1, Peugeot 107, 108 & Toyota Aygo Owners Club. (Discount code for CityBugStore: C1OC)

It is currently Sat Aug 15, 2020 3:18 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 6:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2020 6:04 pm
Posts: 2
Drives: 107 Verve 2009
p107 wrote:
Well, I've got about 10 spares and I've tested them all working on my 107. PM me if you want to take one off my hands. I was thinking of putting up the ones I don't need on ebay.

I haven't seen a 1.5 chip. All I can say is the way to tell if it's for the 107/aygo/c1 is if it transmits for 165ms, and the way to tell that is to use an rtl-sdr. There are other more complicated ways to figure it out and they're down to decoding the transmission.


Hi, picked up today a 2009 107 for my son (had an identical car, and I mean identical, even the same colour.... which he wrote off into a farmers field a month a go :roll: ) and the remote key is missing. I assume yours would work?
Is it as simple as just following the pairing procedure, or will I need anything else?
PM me if you still have for sale as would be interested.

If I was to get Techstream, would that allow me to remove the previously paired key that didn't come with the car?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2020 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:31 am
Posts: 21
Drives: Peugeot 107
I answered in a PM, but just to keep the info on this useful thread:
The pairing procedure is simple and is on page 1. Nothing else is needed. That only programs the remote, a transponder is still needed.
I haven't used the Techstream so am not familiar with its capabilities. Be good to get more info on that from people who've used it.

Just to reiterate for anyone looking for a 107/c1/aygo PCB and looking on ebay. You need to zoom in to the chip to see what designation it has. Anything with 75078020 will NOT work. They are for other PSA cars. I have about 100 of them and I know they do not work!

For 107/c1/aygo, the only ones that I've seen work are labelled "TX B0 V1.3" or "75078033". It's possible there may be others, but the vast majority sold on ebay are 75078020. Even if they say 107 in the title or descritption, don't waste your money on those.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2020 1:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:31 am
Posts: 21
Drives: Peugeot 107
One extra piece of information to add to the thread. Some time back I bought a lexia3/pp2000/diagbox OBD interface on ebay. It came with some dodgy looking software on a CD that I only just managed to get around to trying out. It only works on win xp, so downloaded an image from msft and installed it in virtualbox. It's a bit flakey but eventually got it working and went into the key programming part of pp2000. Using that, I programmed an extra transponder that I got from a used key. So it seems you can reuse a transponder for this particular purpose. Now I have three keys/remotes which I think is a nice number. I felt a bit vulnerable being down to one key. Also, it didn't need the PIN code, just a working key.

I suspect the techstream, which is cheaper, also would allow you to reuse a transponder if you bought a complete used remote key on ebay or somewhere.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:48 pm
Posts: 2
Drives: 107 2006
I have the ID70 and Diagbox only missing the PCB, still interested in selling? Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2020 10:48 pm
Posts: 2
Drives: 107 2006
Also anyone know if the chip 73373067C works? And if I get a used key can I replace only the transponder for a new one? Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 11:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2020 6:04 pm
Posts: 2
Drives: 107 Verve 2009
I can't answer the bit about the chip, but yes, you can replace the transponder. they just pop in/out of the fob.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:31 am
Posts: 21
Drives: Peugeot 107
francovilar wrote:
I have the ID70 and Diagbox only missing the PCB, still interested in selling? Thank you

Will PM you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:31 am
Posts: 21
Drives: Peugeot 107
francovilar wrote:
Also anyone know if the chip 73373067C works? And if I get a used key can I replace only the transponder for a new one? Thank you

I suspect the 73373067C will have a 78078020 chip on the PCB. I think all the ones I had that worked were 73373067D. You need to see the markings on the chip rather than the PCB.

There is another alternative too, which I just got working for my third key. There's a device called a Mini KD on ebay for about 22 quid. You get a key and a programming cable and can turn the key into any of hundreds of types of remote. The only tricky thing might be getting a compatible blade cut for it.

If you do get a complete used key, then I believe there's a good possibility you can reuse the transponder. In any case, the transponder and the remote are distinct unlike remotes for other peugeot cars so you can fit a new replacement too.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 29, 2020 11:16 pm
Posts: 6
Drives: Citroen C1
Quite informative stuff here. I've recently purchased a 60 reg and it came with a knackered key fob. The remote had rust so it wasn't possible for me to revive it though I resoldered a new button and replaced the battery but to no use.

I then tried searching for a spare remote PCB and came across this (https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/273535549591), the 73373067Cmodule. Went over the programming routine and the car failed to recognise this remote.

I'm struggling to find the 8033 or the D type PCBs; thought if anyone had a clue where to get it from as I don't seem to find it on ebay. The original fob had the TX BO V1.3 markings on it. Can you guys direct me to a reliable vendor/source please, as I can see a few managed to get this ? its a pain in the back to manually unlock/lock the car while it clearly has central locking in it.
Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 7:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 7:09 am
Posts: 1
Drives: 107
Hello, I also have a non working EBay remote for my 2013 107. It also has the wrong chip.

I’m going to try to replace the chip with the right one. Would that work?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 31 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group