Citroen C1, Peugeot 107, 108 & Toyota Aygo Owners Club. (Discount code for CityBugStore: C1OC)

It is currently Thu Jan 28, 2021 1:54 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wanted: Faulty C1 Stereo
PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 9:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:29 pm
Posts: 23
I'm looking at doing some mods on my C1 (2009, VTR) which I pick up next week. One of the things I want to explore is enhancing the stereo.

One of my ideas involves modding the existing stereo, but I don't want to hack apart a brand new working one - I need a faulty one so I can explore cheaply.

If anyone has one I'd appreciate it :-)

South Birmingham, or will pay postage.

Rob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 12:45 am
Posts: 20
there's one on ebay for £25 ..maybe too expensive for hacking apart

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/PEUGEOT-107-CD-PLAYER_W0QQitemZ110428267456QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM?hash=item19b609a3c0&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 8:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:29 pm
Posts: 23
The 11.99 post makes it a bit pricey and looks to have cosmetic damage :-( I can repair electronics, but not make plastic smooth again


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 9:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Posts: 408
Do they need a code - Mine is going back in when I sell the car - never knew it needed a code :x Bugger

I get the impression that's a roll me over and do it again wreck :x

_________________
Quality isn't expensive .........

......... It's priceless


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:29 pm
Posts: 23
according to the garage they don't need a code but are keyed to the chassis number of the car, so may need re-programming if moved.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:28 pm
Posts: 5
I work in a Toyota dealership, the unit is not coded and does not need 'keying in '. just pop it out and pop it in. Stations will need resetting though.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group